Hillsong Live/preview: « Glorious Ruins »(2 Juillet 2013/cd/dvd/br):


Hillsong Live/preview: « Glorious Ruins »:

Glorious Ruins will be the twenty-second album in the live praise and worship series of Christian Contemporary music by Hillsong Church. It was recorded live in London, England, and Sydney, Australia by the Hillsong worship team from around the world including Reuben Morgan, Joel Houston, Ben Fielding, UNITED band, and international teams from London, Stockholm, and Cape Town. The album includes 12 fresh new songs including « Man Of Sorrows », « Glorious Ruins », « Christ Is Enough », « Anchor », and « Where The Spirit Of The Lord Is ». It will be released on July 2, 2013


On October 27 & 28, 2012, Hillsong Live recorded part one of their new 2013 album at the Hills Campus. While on February 17, 2013, Hillsong London recorded the second part of the album at London’s Dominion Theatre.
Just before Easter, Hillsong released a single entitled « Man Of Sorrows » which is from the new album. The single is available only for a short time.

Vision & Inspiration

« Let the ruins come to life In the beauty of Your NameRising up from the ashes God forever You reign »

This chorus of the title track, Glorious Ruins, was an underlying theme through the life of Hillsong Church in the lead up to the Hillsong Live praise & worship album recording, Glorious Ruins. It’s a vivid image which captures the imagination and stirs the soul. Brian Houston, Senior Pastor of Hillsong Church explains, “Ruins can speak of crushing defeat or perhaps of something abandoned, but the good news today is that the ruins come to life. …Through Jesus Christ what we look at is ruins that become glorious… » Whether it be through times of personal devotion or in your church, we pray that the lyrics contained in this album stir your faith & love in Jesus Christ.

Glorious Ruins follows the highly successful LIVE 2012 release Cornerstone, which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Christian and Praise and Worship charts. The single « Cornerstone » recently had the highest debut on the CCLI chart and was sung in over 11,000 churches on Easter Sunday.
Glorious Ruins Track List:
1. Always Will
2. You Never Fail
3. Christ Is Enough
4. Where The Spirit of the Lord Is
5. Glorious Ruins
6. Closer
7. God Who Saves
8. To Be Like You
9. Man of Sorrows
10. We Glorify Your Name
11. You Crown The Year (Psalm 65:11)
12. Anchor


let the ruins

Catégories : Actu, Hillsong / Hillsong United | Poster un commentaire

Navigation des articles

Laisser un commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:

Logo WordPress.com

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte WordPress.com. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Google+

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Google+. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )


Connexion à %s

Créez un site Web ou un blog gratuitement sur WordPress.com.