Chris Tomlin: « How Great Is Our God: The Essential Collection »: (Cd/2011/USA)

Chris Tomlin, the renowned worship leader and songwriter, has now released his first greatest hits album ‘How Great Is Our God: The Essential Collection’. Referred to by Time Magazine as the « most often sung artist anywhere », with over 40 million people estimated to be singing his songs each week in church congregations worldwide, Chris Tomlin’s new album features 15 tracks; seven of which went to number 1 in the Christian Radio Charts, four are currently in the Top 10 of the most sung songs at Churches, and all are in the top 120.

Chris has recorded a new version of the title track and current number 1 CCLI song, newly titled ‘How Great Is Our God (The World Sings)’ featuring the voices of influential worship leaders from around the world singing in their native languages. The album also includes new renditions of ‘Forever’ and ‘We Fall Down’.

Also included are worship favourites such as ‘Indescribable’, ‘Famous One’, ‘I Will Rise’, ‘Our God’ and ‘Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)’, plus ‘God Of This City’ recorded live at the Passion Conference, and ‘Made To Worship’ with Matt Redman.

« Accolades aside, these are songs that not only have defined Tomlin, but have given a voice to the Church and millions of people around the world as they worship Jesus », says sixstepsrecords. Chris performs the first of the final four dates of his largely sold-out ‘And If Our God Is For Us… Tour’ tonight in Chicago (16th November), continuing until 19th November in Birmingham, Alabama. He will then join the Passion 2012 Conference from 2nd to 5th January in Atlanta, Georgia. (source louderthanmusic)

  1. How Great Is Our God (World Edition) (6:05)
  2. Our God (4:44)
  3. Forever (5:26)
  4. The Wonderful Cross (with Matt Redman) (with Matt Redman 7:07)
  5. Famous One (4:18)
  6. We Fall Down (4:40)
  7. Indescribable (3:58)
  8. Holy Is The Lord (4:12)
  9. Enough (4:20)
  10. Made to Worship (4:17)
  11. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) (4:26)
  12. Jesus Messiah (4:48)
  13. God of This City (Live from Passion) (5:05)
  14. I Will Rise (5:00)
  15. How Great Is Our God (5:04)


Catégories : Autres groupes..., Best of:, louanges avec sous-titres | Poster un commentaire

Navigation des articles

Laisser un commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:


Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Google+

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Google+. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )


Connexion à %s

Propulsé par